Home About Us SNSWLHD Board
Document Actions


Dr Allan Hawke AC (Chair)

Dr Allan Hawke AC is the current Chairman of the Canberra Raiders, a director of Datacom and Lockheed Martin Australia, President of ACT Barnados and a Member of the CEDA (Committee for Economic Development Australia) Board of Governors.

Mr Hawke has headed-up 21 major independent reviews for the Federal, ACT, NSW, Northern Territory and Victorian governments. Dr Hawke has deep roots with the region having been born and schooled in Queanbeyan prior to gaining a Bachelor of Science and a PhD at ANU. 

Dr Hawke has extensive experience as a senior public servant and diplomat

Mr Mark Harrison (Deputy Chair)

Managing Director with Protiviti with over 20 years’ experience specialising in audit, financial, governance and risk advisory services. His experience has included global publicly listed organisations, local organisations in New South Wales, Governments across Australia and healthcare providers across the country. Prior to joining Protiviti, he was a principal in the Risk and Technology Services division of Ernst and Young. Mark has also worked in London and Vancouver prior to returning to Australia in 1999.

Education Qualifications: Bachelor of Business (Accountancy)- Queensland University of Technology, Certified Internal Auditor Professional Memberships - Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia; Institute of Internal Auditors (Board Director and member of the international Professional Issues Committee); Institute of Public Administration in Australia; Certified Institute of Purchasing and Supply.

Mr Russell Fitzpatrick

Councillor and Deputy Mayor, Bega Valley Shire Council, Currently Manager Bobbin Transport Pty Ltd Pambula, Board Member Regional Development Australia Far South Coast, Chairman- Pambula Hospital Committee, Chairman- Pambula Sporting Complex, Chairman Pambula AH&P Society, Board Member Pambula and Community Bendigo Bank.

Dr Pavan Bhandari

Psychiatrist, Clinical Director, Mental Health, Mental Health Drug & Alcohol Service, SNSWLHD

Cr Geoff Kettle                                                                                                                                     

Elected to Goulburn Mulwaree Council in June 2009 and became Mayor in September 2010. He and his partner own the Marulan Newsagency, which they have been running for the past 16 years. Pro-active in the local community and he is a member of the Tallong Community Focus Group, the Marulan Region Chamber of Commerce, the International Police Association and also he is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors

Mr Geoffrey Alan Frost

Second term councillor on Yass Valley Council. He is the Regional Research Leader with the Commonwealth Bureau of Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Economics. Mr Frost holds a Bachelor of Economics and Bachelor of Science (Hons) from the ANU and is Chairman of the Yass Branch of CanAssist.

Ms Elizabeth Hoskins

Ms Hoskins has been employed by Boyce Chartered Accountants since 2001 and progressed to Associate Director Role in 2006. Ms Hoskins has had long term involvement in the not for profit sector via honorary roles with focus on governance, strategy and implementing systems of financial control for organisations including the Country Education Foundation, the Goulburn & District Education Foundation and Beyond the Orphanage Foundation. Bachelor of Business Accounting Economics; Certified Practising Accountant (CPA); Public Practice Certificate Holder.

Mr Russell Schneider AM, GAICD

Extensive experience in health policy. Current Board appointments include Independent non-executive Director Hospital Contributions Fund, Member of Audit and Risk Management Committee, Trustee of HCF Medical Research Fund, Independent Director Manchester Unity, Formerly CEO of Australian Health Insurance Association, Member of the Order of Australia for services to health policy.

Dr Brian Tugwell

Dr Tugwell has been a GP VMO in Cooma since 1997, having completed his registrar training in the town. Prior to coming to Cooma, Brian worked as a GP registrar in Northern NSW for a year, and also spent two years as a District Medical Officer in East Arnhem Land, NT.

He is also a registrar supervisor with Coast City Country Training and is also involved in teaching ANU Medical Students in their placements in Cooma.

In his spare time, Brian is a keen soccer coach, swimmer, and bushwalker.

Diana Williams

Diana Williams has been the Chair of the Yass Community Consultative Committee for the SNSW Local Health District and a community representative to its Safety and Quality Governance Meeting for the past two years – voluntary positions she took up soon after her retirement from a 37-year career in the public sector.

Diana spent the last seven years of her career in the Senior Executive Service of the Federal Attorney-General's Department, where she worked with national representative bodies on: strategic planning for business continuity during pandemics, major natural disasters, security incidents or mass infrastructure failure.

Also, Diana was involved in planning for the management of mass casualties in and outside Australia and she brings a wealth of project management, governance and financial skills to the Board.




Document Actions
Document Actions

This web page is managed and authorised by Web Services Development of the NSW Department of Health. Last updated: 5 March, 2012